Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

For some people, advertisement affects crucially to the customers’ perception about why they buy the goods. In contrast, others think that advertisement is a thing that can be ignored. I will discuss both views and give my opinion. There are two factors why people think that advertisement is successful in persuading buyers. First, a company involve a public figure or an idol to promote the product. Fans tend to follow what their idols use and wear. Therefore, they will but the product although they do not one hundred percent need it. Second, it is caused of the language used in the advertisement that is extremely persuasive. As effect, people who watch or listen the advertisement is usually fallen out or getting curious with the product. This fact has been proved in some scientific studies that language in advertisement is designed purposively to allure buyers’ attention. On the other hand, a number of people do not think that advertisement is important thing because of two perceptions. First, they may be skeptical towards the product. For example, the advertisement of body lotion that can brighten the skin. When they notice that the model is already a person with a bright skin, they may think that it is a bit impossible to get the best result as well as the model. Or, they may pay attention that there is a few ingredients to realize the claim of the product. Second, there is a type of people who will not be easily affected by the advertisement. Those who are trying to scrimp their money will usually consider carefully and rationally towards the goods that they will buy. No matter how amazing the advertisement is, it cannot shake them. In conclusion, I tend to support the second view that has been explained above.