Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

Keeping a fit torso is undoubtedly a major concern for many people. However, today, our community members are gaining more weight year after year. In this essay, I will mention what I think are the main reasons behind this problem and what solutions can be adopted to help fix the increasing issue. In my opinion, one of the main problems behind increased obesity can be attributed to the increased consumption of fast food, by most of the public. while they already know this is bad for their health, they justify their doing by arguing that they have no time to spend on preparing organic homemade meals nor they afford to buy such foodstuff from top-rated restaurants. In addition, another reason can be shown, is that today many people are lacking the necessary physical activity to stay fit. To illustrate this, a decade ago employees were commuting to work either by walking or taking public transport. However, cars now are almost available in every house's garage so people are feeling lazy not to use their automobiles to reach their workplace. For the reason of solving this issue, there are some suggestions. First, it is always recommended to cut down on junk food and replace that with a well-balanced diet. To make this happen ones have to make a timetable in which they prepare their lunch or dinner once a week, then they will not run out of time in their busy life, also they will make sure that they are eating healthy meals. Moreover, morning physical activities can help significantly in reducing body fat thus acquiring a healthy body. For example, a daily walk of about 30 minutes can burn up to 500 calories. Those burnt calories will be obtained from the body's stored fat which in turn will promote a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, I think that, unless community members decrease their high intake of junk food and increase their workout frequency, the problem of increasing obesity will be here for generations to come.