ome people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both view and your opinion

School subjects have become a debatable topic for the board of schools every year. It is often argued whether some subjects being taught to school students are even relevant or not. One of those subjects is History. Some people believe that teaching history is crucial and the other group gives weightage to subjects like science and technology considering ongoing trends. The proponents are of the opinion that the past has numerous lessons we can learn from. Replication of past mistakes doesn't make any sense especially when people have no time for today's engrossed life. History taught us about some great warriors and social workers, how they use their abilities for the betterment of mankind and how they fought their enemies to preserve our lands from foreign invaders. Today's youth need to know about all those sacrifices they had made to keep them motivated to keep up the good work and also there are some big lessons in the past, to illustrate, studying about world wars taught students how devastating war can be. All these remain unknown if history is not included as a subject. However, the opponents believe that subjects like science and technology are gaining everyone's attention nowadays. Moreover, the students themselves are fascinated with such subjects and are developing interests rapidly. Life is changing constantly with the latest technologies being launched every day. Things are quickly replaced by newer ones in terms of technological advancements. In such a scenario, students should be equipped with related subject matter so they can utilise their unique skills to generate ideas. Moreover, schooling is a fundamental stage where every student is moulded and their skills are polished. To conclude, I found myself favouring the proponents more as I believe that history has lot many things to teach us. Although, science is equally important for every child we can't ignore the past and it can teach what and what not to do in a given situation.