Many museums charge for admission whiles others are free. Do you think the advantages for admission outweigh the disadvantages

Charging entry fees by most of museums has become a matter of debate among individuals, nowadays. It has been observed that there is an admission fee in major museums whereas some are free. I disagree with the statement that the benefits of admission fees are more, the reasons are explicated in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with the pros of asking for money, it aids in the maintenance of ancient places. As several people visit every day to explore the museums, it requires adequate care and its regular needs must be fulfilled that is where generated money is utilized. Also, museums exhibit the heritage value of a culture and charging fees is worthful as it provides an abundance of knowledge. However, in present days, majority of the individuals are uninterested to explore history, they find it monotonous, and when money is demanded it even discourages them to visit such museums, if somehow they were planning. Furthermore, It is a characteristic of human nature that they do not want to spend on antiques, ancient sites, and museums consequently, they avoid visiting. In addition to this, museums are mostly visited by archeologists or those who are in the history field when money is charged they also feel demotivated. To conclude, Although asking for money is worthwhile for museums and it assists in meeting their expenses yet I believe the demerits of entry fees is overweighing the merits as it becomes expensive and does not encourage individuals and historians to visit.