Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what mesures can be taken to tackle this problem?

In current times, after their first,punishment the number of crimes increases when they come out of bars. Cause of such issue is the lack of rehabilitation programmes in prison and the lack of development of social and technical skills during their jail term. I will discuss them in an essay with appropriate solutions. Firstly, the main reason behind this issue is the lack of availability of rehabilitation programs whilst they are behind bars. Furthermore, they are not given the opportunity to develop their social and technical skills. Instead of developing their, skills they are involved in establishing new contacts with other criminals and after completing their term, they are going deep into crime world. Secondly, they have no employment opportunities when they came out of jail. Take, for instance, a repast, is obligated to write his past crime in his resume so they mostly not will fit in the job market. On the other hand, authorities can prevent them by making and implementing laws related to such issues. Additionally, the government should work on moral grounds and introduce some programmes to enhance their moral value. Furthermore, prison management can give them training on some useful skills which will help them to get employed in future when they come out of jail. In addition, officers must have checks for some time on their activities who are released from jail in the near past. In conclusion, this is a threatening problem but can be tackled by taking the necessary steps.