Some people think controls should be made for the media such as newspaper to publish other people’s private lives, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has always been debatable that a few sections of people consider that print media have a right to cover the stories on celebrities personal life, while others say that this is not ethical and it should be monetized. In my opinion, I favour the latter perspective; however, this essay shall dwell on both viewpoints in the subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, individuals solve their issues more easily when they know other people cope with the same situations. To elaborate, if a famous person shows their difficulties how they address them, that would not only give motivation but also guidelines to follow to deal with problems. For instance, a survey conducted by Harward University revealed that in Japan the media illustrated the whole life of eminent personalities with successful and failed moments. Hence, it puts a positive impact on people's life. On the other hand, showing information about someone's personal life has become a business these days for journalists. With the assistance pf they gain audiences and proliferate the numbers of views. For example, nowadays once people famous on online platforms such as Instagram and Snapchat, the media go to their houses for interviews and ask questions how they earn name and fame in community. Besides this, they also occasionally show unnecessary news related to celebrities's young ones where they do study, what games which they take part in. Therefore, the media should display authentic news. To conclude, although people might learn knowledge how to tackle issues if they see the personal lives of others, I personally believe that the media wants increase the TRP of their channel.