In many places large amounts of food are wasted. What might be the reasons of this problem? What can best be done to reduce food waste

Famine had negative impacts on many third-world nations. Many people living in developed countries have wasted an enormous amount of food on a day to day on basis. From my point of view, there are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to solve the problem. The phenomenon can be attributed to two principal factors. The reason I believe this is due to the low cost of food which contributes to accelerating this issue. Humans are living in an era of technological advances leading to an increase in both the quality and quantity of their crops. According to the circulation of supply, the price of crops has dropped remarkably. Consequently, it allows citizens to buy more food than necessary. The other evidence supporting my belief is because of the lack of strict laws in order to prevent these detrimental behaviours., Moreover most people haven’t understood fully the consequences of wasting food. Hence, humans are unlikely to resist the craving or consume many sources of food supplements without regulation apart from what they are being forced to do by laws. There are several nations have introduced law banning excessive food purchases which play a vital role in helping these countries be successful in reducing the amount of food waste. To avoid these problems exacerbating, some viable measures should be implemented. The first measure would be that it is important that Governments should raise people’s awareness about this problem. The utilization of social media plays an important part not only in drawing public attention to the hazardous results of wasting goods in the consumer industry but also suggesting some ways that the community is able to deal with this issue. Another efficient way is it is necessary for Government to enforce strict policies to deal with human waste food situation. In conclusion, there are several factors that lead to much food being wasted in many locations and citizens should take the aforementioned solutions to address this modern-day problem