The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many individuals are suffering from health complications. These numbers are rising day by day, thereby putting stress on the medical system as they have to deal with health problems in order to improve people’s conditions. It is often argued whether the introduction of more physical education at the school level will be helpful in dealing with this situation. I partially agree with them, and this essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. Definitely, schools play an imperative role in the upbringing of offspring. By focusing more on physical fitness sessions at educational institutions, wards will become aware of the benefits and hence make it a part of their daily routine in life ahead. For instance, after the schools in Delhi imposed a rule for students to bring only healthy snacks from home and conducted lectures on health education, it was seen that 40% of pupils prone to obesity were now fitter. Moreover, over 60% of students felt healthier than before. Therefore, one way to deal with medical problems is to bring up heirs in an atmosphere where physical and health-related studies are given immense significance. Additionally, lectures alone will not help in resolving the problems at the root cause. Along with schools, parents play a vital role in moulding children. So, if guardians play a role model for their wards, indeed, this will impact the healthcare system at large. For example, in Mumbai, many parents have started working out in order to set an example for the future generation. Further, they eat healthy food and drinks so that it can improve their energy. As a result, it is seen that their offsprings follow in their footsteps and have nutritious food-eating habits. Thus, if guardians themselves bring changes to their lifestyles, wards are bound to follow them, and eventually, this will be beneficial in improving physical conditions. To summarise, our physical conditions are deteriorating day in and day out. Hence, it is the need of the hour to take action now; otherwise, it can lead to severe implications. Studies at schools about well-being are absolutely necessary as they will help pupils to understand why it is necessary to pay attention to well-being. Having said that, playing a character model at home is of substantial importance too as it will imbibe their will good healthy values which will enable them to live a healthy life in the future.