Some people think that teenagers should be required to do community service in their free time as this would benefit both the individual teenagers and their society. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, some people suppose that there should be a requirement in doing social activities for teenagers in their rest time because adolescents and their community could take advantage of these actions. In my opinion, I tend to think this belief is totally right. To begin with, it benefits both them and society in myriad ways. One of the most noteworthy positive points is that they can have some soft skills like teamwork. For instance, most community activities have to be done in groups. Therefore, the more they take part in these activities, the more skills they will gain. Moreover, these actions will make their profile better when they want to study abroad through scholarships. Another advantage of this is to have a good lifestyle. For example, some teens tend to lie on the bed and play video games which will harm their health; hence, doing public movements will let them get out of their house to do some outdoor doings which will be better for their health. When it comes to the benefits of society, one of the significant advantages is community connection. For instance, when teenagers do some public services, they will help others in many ways which will build a good relationship with each other. What is more, it will make the place to be a more worthwhile living location because when the youth tend to do that kind of service it means they are knowledgeable and hospitable. In conclusion, I believe that such a belief is entirely appropriate. However, from my standpoint, I think that it is better to consider it as an encouragement rather than a compulsory request.