There are many zoos in many different countries these days. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

At the moment, there are a variety of zoos in various places in the world. In my opinion, I think this is because zoos have become a business for some governments and organizations, also it has become a destination for some learners. Moreover, I think this is cruel and harsh, and it is for sure brings so many drawbacks. Firstly, the number of zoos in countries increasing due to the fact that it is one of the businesses that can bring money for those who are in charge. In other words, when hunters hunt animals, they put them in a cage, they let people come and see the animals. To put it simply, they will set an amount of money in order for these animals, and this money may be a high amount of money, especially, if these animals or species are endangered. Another reason why the number of zoos is climbing is that zoos are considered the perfect place to learn about animals, especially for primary school students. In addition, children and students are able to learn faster if they visit the animal itself and learn the physical structure of the animal such as monkeys or a certain kind of bird. As well as, this will be fun for them, and it will not make them feel bored. Finally, the rapid rise in the number of zoos in the world may bring a negative effect on the animals. Keeping an animal in captivity is truly harmful and harsh for them. This is to say, this will prevent them from being free and take their freedom away. Additionally, this could affect their natural habits. Namely, when animals are released, they will never adapt to the new environment owing to the less adoption of the new environment and will make them in danger. In conclusion, it can be disadvantageous to keep animals in zoos and this will destroy their natural habits. If the number of zoos decreased, this would be better for animals and their nature.