Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. What is the reason for this? it is a negative or positive development?

Technological advances in children entertainment have been spread widely, and it is quite addicting. However, the reason children prefer playing video games rather than sports are the convenience in playing digital games. This essay will elaborate the negative development causes by this phenomenon. The main cause of kids addiction to play video games is it give kids satisfaction and end up as addiction. Although kids sit in front of their computer all day, they satisfied without getting tired physically. For example, my twelve-years nephew could spent three hours in a row to play his PS5 and only took 10 minutes break to eat, and started again. The great visual and movement provide players with great gaming experiences. Meanwhile, the satisfaction comes from level up in the games and it triggers children to play until reach the highest level. Thus, it is hindering children to play outside like people did in 20 years ago. Indeed, this is a negative development for childrens' growth phase. Moreover, this age range is the perfect period to learn and exercise their body such as in gymnastic, basket, or ballet. Because of the addiction in digital world, they could not achieve this golden period. For instance, there is a viral video about children screaming because his mother took the computer before he finished his school task. It is the best representative of negative impact that childs could have. Consequently, childs' health will undevelop and could not follow real life activities. In conclusion, the convenience and satisfaction in playing video games play pivot role in childrens' activity preference. Therefore, unless parents take a full control of their kids ' activities, they will have several issues in health and growth aspects.