Some countries have introduced laws to limit the working hours that an employer can ask from an employee. Why are these law introduced? Is this a positive or negative trend?

It is true that over the last few years, some nations have limited the working hours required. In this essay, I will discuss why this might be the case and provide evidence as to why this is a positive development. One of the many reasons why governments all over the world started introducing such laws is mainly to preserve employee rights that have been violated in the past, from working overtime to mental pressure; therefore, in order to lessen these cases countries began to shorten working hours, for instance, in Belgium, last year the president made a decision that the weekend will become three days. Moreover, socially speaking, it has become hard for families to provide for their children, thus, both parents have to work so they cover their needs, simultaneously, they have to rise their kids and be next to them and be in an office for 8 hours a day isn't going to help, as a result, local councils opt that option. It is indeed a positive tendency that is going to help society in the long run, workers wouldn't be so exhausted and tired, in contrast, they'll be full of energy and ready to go, therefore, they will become more productive and this would be beneficial both for the company as it will be profitable and for its labour as they will have a sense of satisfaction. Furthermore, this trend will even help minimise the employment rate in the country, young individuals will no longer complain about the long hours and use it as an excuse to turn down the offer. To conclude, as I have discussed, there are a variety of reasons why countries are doing that and it is indeed a good trend.