Some people feel that it is necessary to test new medicines on animals, while other people feel that this is not fair on animals and not necessary. Discuss both views ad give your opinion.

Although some people though it is not fair to use animals to test new medicines, others believe that it is vital to use different species to find treatment for society. I believe it is preferable to use animals to find the right treatment than let people die. However, many indiviudals do not like the idea to use animals because they might be sacrified while looking for new medicines. Firsltly, many people considered animals such as dogs and cats as part of their family members and these people are willing to fight for animal's rights. Also, they believe society is abusing animals to make big profits while producing new drugs that are not necessary to search for. For instance, in many countries most of the people choose to be treated with hierbs when they are sick because they argued that chemicals and drugs are harmful for their bodies. However, I strongly disagree with this statement because many people are dying from chronic diseases who might be helped by finding the right medication. The vast majority of people support the idea of using animals to be tested with new drugs and find out if these medications are safe for humans' use. More importantly, history showed us that thanks to using animals many people have safed their lives from diseases such as tuberculosis and hepatitis. Also, many drugs who were used in animals sometimes were not safe to use on indiviudals, and this has lead to scientists to learn which chemicals are harmful for humans. To illustrate, many years ago people were dying from tuberculosis and a scientist came up with the idea of using a new drug on monkeys, and thanks to that thousands of people save their lives. I believe this is a preferable option to safe people from drug intoxication and help those who suffer from diseases. To conclude, although using animals to test new medicines might sound a horrific idea, it is preferable to sacrify animals than let people get intoxicated with unknow drugs, so after using animals for trying new drugs, many individuals can be benefited from these practices.