WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Many people try to achieve success through their career or education. What can success mean to different people? What is your view of success? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays to be successful can mean a wide variety of accomplishments. They can result from either professional or study achievement or just the act of acquiring something they desire. Some believe that success can have different meanings from one person to another. First of all, achievement is something we can achieve after some hard work. It can be a degree, after long years of studying, a pursuit of new skills or a new hobby. The most common form of accomplishment in adult age results from job achievement such as a promotion or having the career you aimed for. Secondly there are many types of success. There are the ones that come from safety and security, for example, having the same job for life gives some individuals the perception of a stable career. However, there are others that prefer challenges rather than stability, where changing jobs may further their career and where they can learn different skills that can be valued by other companies or they may be offered a higher salary due to that. On the other hand, for some,people the simple fact of being in a career is already a reason for success. For these,people their hard work had paid itself. In conclusion, success can be defined by a variety of meanings for each people. From where I stand, I prefer a good challenge rather to be stuck in the same job for life. There is nothing better than seeing your hard work being paid off and recognised.