Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason to doing this? is this a negative or positive development?

It is certainly true that today many parents put a lot of pressure in their offspring in order to become successful. In my opinion, there are several reasons behind this perssure, I believe this trend can leads to detrimental consequences on children. On the one hand, there are a number of explanations why many families put a huge pressre on their children. Firstly, some parents believe if they put a stress in their children this can force children to perform well in school, which means they can achieve higher grades in order to become success later in their future career. For example, most parents desire their children to enter medicine or engineering college, which these majors require hard work and good marks on high school. Secondly, some parents put a pressure on their children in order in prove to their relatives they have intelligent child. For instance, some parents force their children to engage in sports competitions such as, football, tennis in order to bring the fame to they familiy, and showed to their communtiy they have good child. However, in my perspective, this pressure can bring harmful outcomes to children. To start with, too much pressure can make children under pressure all the times, which means children are more likely to develop mental health issues namely, deperession. Furthermore, too much pressure in children from their parents can leads to poor quality of education. To illustrate, children will more foucs in accopmlish good grades rather than gain information and epxand their knowldege. To sum up, the families put too much pressure on their children in order to they become successful on acadmeic life as well as give them sense of proud, On the other hand, I believe this trend can make children under pressure, decrease the quality of education