Some people find advertisements amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they shop. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that some people feel annoyed after watching advertisements, and they acknowledge that these irritating things cannot affect their buying psychology. From my point of view, I agree with this notion but partly. To begin with, it is undeniable that some buyers literally dislike seeing promotions. To explain this idea, it seems that they feel bored while observing the tedious and unappealing promotional content. Therefore, instead of dissipating their precious time to enjoy it, viewers can do other things that are helpful for them, such as learning English or reading books. Moreover, these purchasers often get advice from others before purchasing products or services. In other words, they are inclined to seek positive information about products they want to purchase. An ideal demonstration of this is that in Vietnam, local buyers tend to ask their friend's opinions and peruse feedback from previous purchasers before ordering costumes. Nevertheless, it should be emphasized that advertising is a method that influences relatively viewers' shopping behaviours. Inasmuch as advertisements can easily give customers information about products by showing them on television or billboards. Additionally, with the proliferation of social media platforms, promotional content is easily approached through digital handy devices nowadays. As a result, they can impact users' buying determination, leading them to have decisions to purchase quickly. For instance, Bitis Hunter, a sneaker brand in Vietnam, has collaborated with a famous singer in the Z generation, Son Tung MTP, to broadcast promotional videos on popular social media platforms, such as Facebook and Tiktok. Consequently, Bitis Hunter has earned massive revenue quickly because of their vivid advertisement clips with catchy tunes. In summary, it is clear that some commercial content is dull and unprofessional and irritates viewers. However, I imagine its impact on people's buying habits is indisputable but insignificant.