More and more people prefer to buy readymade food from restaurants or convenience stores instead of cooking for themselves. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In recent years, eating fast food is very popular around the world. Besides that, the number of fans and restaurants is increasing all the generations. In this essay, I will explain why the drawbacks of consuming this meal overshadow the benefit. On the one hand, many people believe that fast food is a very good way because they do not have time to cook. This is caused by the community who work as employees that go to their work in the morning and come back to their homes in the evening. Besides that, this way also makes them much moment to do other jobs such as working their duties, or even rest after a busy day. In addition, the citizens also consider that the tastes of the foods are good because it is made by a professional chef. To illustrate this condition, McDonald's is a famous restaurant which offers many menus for instance fried chicken, burgers, and many beverages. In fact, its visitor always grows up every time. On the other hand, some population argue that opinion because they think that fast foods are not healthy. It contains hazardous chemicals which can make various damage to our bodies. Heart attack is one of the examples of this impact. Moreover, the government especially in Indonesia has taken taxes to decrease this consumption. And the authority, representative of the health ministry suggests that society change this habit. They also offer small cooking courses to encourage Indonesian people to cook by themself. In conclusion, I consider that cooking our own meals is healthier than buying fast food although it can give some drawbacks to our bodies.