Unemployment has become an increasing problem in the recent past. what factors contribute to an increase in unemployement and what steps can be taken to solve this problem?

Apart from inflation, unemployment is a serious economic problem every country has to deal with because it is one of the indicators to measure economic development. High unemployment lead to various economic and social problems for example higher rates of poverty, famine, and criminal acts. In this essay, I will outline elements contributing to an increase in unemployment and viable solution to tackle them. In my opinion, low-level education was the primary cause because in the contemporary era, the majority of companies require employees to meet particular requirements, for example having a bachelor's degree which is impossible for impoverished people to satisfy these criteria because they do not have enough money to pursue higher education. To overcome this problem, the government can take policies to subsidize universities and colleges can stipulate tuition fees according to student's income so that all social classes will have the same chance to obtain higher education. This policy has already been implemented in some state universities in Indonesia, and students no longer worry about their tuition fees. On the other hand, the number of employers is relatively limited compared to the workforce available, especially in developed countries because of the elaborate and complex process and procedure they have to take to build factories and the high rate of corporate tax. To solve this problem, the government have to facilitate the process of investment permits and reduce corporate tax, as an incentive so will many multinational companies to invest their fund and will absorb more labour to decrease the unemployment rate. In conclusion, I contend that government have a crucial role in decreasing the unemployment rate by subsidising universities to increase human resource quality and attract more companies by cutting corporate tax and facilitating investment permits.