Some people say that the education system is the only critical factor to development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this world, every children must acquire secondary level of education. Individuals believe that the establishment of nation can be achieved only by educating pupils. I fully agree with the above notion. To embark with, teaching students in varied disciplines helps in developing economy of country. To elaborate it, if people living in society are literate and know how to develop the businesses, they will provide employment opportunities to humans who are unemployed which ultimately helps in removing unemployment in nation. Therefore, assist in inclining the income of country. For example, a survey conducted in Canada in 2019 illustrate that 99.9% nations with higher proportion of educated students have greater economy in this world. Further strengthening my views, educated individuals are probably more aware of the things like how to control pollution, regulate the rules, and run country smoothly. Let’s take an example of Punjab, a small state of India which earns most of money from crop growing and poultry farms, where 90% of politicians are uneducated. In 2021, the higher authorities started making the laws against the farmers. Consequently, farmers did not grow any crops and went for protest against these laws which results in decreasing the economy of that state as well as country. At the end, government has to step back. Moreover, if people are educated about hazards caused by pollution, they will take measures otherwise, they will throw litter here and there. In conclusion, education plays a crucial role in establishment of nation as it assist in development of economy as well as create awareness among individuals.