Students generally prefer to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they are free to have fun. They should be allowed to do their time management. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, time management is an essential skill that people have to develop over time. Some parents let their children be responsible for their own schedules. However, since children are at an early age, they lack discipline and prefer entertainment. It is disagreeable that these children should be allowed to do their time management. To start with, children cannot control themselves. At an early age, students do not know the significance of education, and they like to play. Students might schedule their timetables to be unbalanced because they prefer entertainment such as cartoons and video games over studies. If parents let them choose to study or play, students must choose to play. Therefore, students should not be allowed to manage their time since they do not know how to manage their time to be balanced. Next, students do not have enough discipline to follow their timetable. Since they are young, they are not responsible to follow their timetables, or they break them. For example, the exam is placed on the timetable to be tomorrow. Some students still watch cartoons to relax instead of trying to understand what they have studied or practised. This means that students are not ready to manage their own time because they are not old enough to understand what is important or not. However, some students are clever enough to understand what they must do and what they do not need to do. These students can balance their timetable between play and study, so they will be able to do both activities while other students mostly play. Despite the fact that these students exist, these students are only a few percentage of all students. Therefore, if parents are keen to let their children manage their own time, they must teach their children to know about time managing instead of letting them manage their time without any knowledge. In conclusion, students cannot manage their time effectively. They cannot control themselves because they are at the age where they prefer to play rather than study. Also, they do not even know how vital education is, and they do not have enough discipline to follow the plan that they have set. Therefore, students should not be allowed to manage their own time.