Human activity have negative effect on plant animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything. Some people believe that effective act be taken to improve this solution. Discuss both views and your opinion

Industrialization, poaching and various other acts by people around the world led to the destruction of the flora and fauna of the Earth. Certain individuals believe that it is too late to start any initiatives or movements to protect living creatures, while several other people think that suitable actions and measures can tackle this problem. I think that effective strategies can save several species from extinction and it is never too late to implement them. This essay will discuss both views on this issue. The cessation of deforestation alone will solve many environmental problems to a great extent. Loss of natural habitat is the main reason behind the extinction of plants and animals. Large areas of forests are destroyed every year to meet the needs of the growing human population. For example, fifty percent of the Amazon rainforest was cleared to obtain wood for commercial purposes. This selfish activity by humans killed many rare plant species and left many small and big creatures homeless. Although the authorities tried to protect these organisms by keeping them in the zoo, many of them did not survive due to a lack of compatible living conditions. If such detrimental actions by greedy people continue, every other species other than the Homo sapiens will disappear from the Earth within a few years. In fact, many different varieties of flora and fauna already got vanished from the world. Even though many animals such as polar bears are kept in captivity to prevent them from going extinct, zoos are inhumane and pointless. For example, several birds like penguins require extreme cold climates to survive, but the conservation centres fail to meet their needs. Moreover, the Earth is no more apt for several trees to grow due to the changes happened to the soil over the years. Besides all these reasons to not start any initiatives to protect living creatures, I think that it is better to do something than nothing. Afforestation can simply do miracles. In conclusion, it is true that human activities adversely affected the plant and animal kingdom. Although many species already disappeared from the world, it is not too late to implement any interventions to preserve the rest of the population.