some people think that the best way to improve public health is increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that increasing the number of sports facilities is the most effective way to improve public fitness. In my opinion, more sports facilities can have a positive effect on citizens’ health, but other methods also play a significant role in improving public well-being. On the one hand, more sports facilities encourage people to do more exercise. More equipment available helps people have more chances and feel more comfortable when they play sports or take regular exercises. Doing more exercise is synonymous with enhancing health quality. For example, a modern park with more equipment encourages people in my area to go there to do sports, which is a good way to improve their health. On the other hand, although investment in sports equipment has positive effects on public health, it has little impact on society. First of all, hospital equipment seems to be more important to ensure community health. People will have a better quality of care for themselves when they have health problems. Moreover, providing more periodic health checks will help people diagnose their health risks and problems. That way, they can change their lifestyles or go to the doctor if necessary. Lastly, the government needs to educate and raise public awareness to protect their health. People must be taught basic knowledge about healthcare and nutrition. So they can stop bad habits and have a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, while sports facilities have positive effects on public healthcare, I believe that investment in other factors like medical equipment and public health education will bring more practical benefits for citizens.