Some people believe that the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers instead of benefitting them individually. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The majority of people strongly believe that the main reason for schools is to change children into good citizens and labour instead of benefitting them individually. I firmly agree with this notion due to having strong human resources in society and giving purpose to some individuals. A large number of people believe that departments change students into useful citizens and workers because of many irrefutable reasons. Firstly, society needs human resources for many activities such as being a teacher or employee that computers are not able to do. Secondly, some children do not have goals in their life, therefore school gives them something to encourage them. In other words, schoolers are not mature enough to set goals for themselves so schools do it instead of them. Moreover, when school give them a goal they can have this opportunity to find their talent as well and they understand what they really want to do with their life. for instance, my cousin chose his career just because his teacher encouraged him. Some may claim that schools benefit children individually and their purpose is not to turn schoolers into good citizens. For example, many students have their own goals and they are not influenced by the department. However, they just simply overlooked this notion and did not pay attention to the many nations that are working as an employee of the government. in conclusion, a number of communities strongly believe that the main purpose of schools is to evaluate the young generation into good citizens and workers instead of giving them individual goals for the rest of their life.