In many places, large amounts of food are wasted. What might be the reasons for this problem? What can be done to reduce food waste?

These days, while starvation is more popular in many poor countries, various people in some prosperous nations are wasting a large number of food every day. From my perspective, understanding the reasons for this issue is essential and leads to some feasible solutions that can be taken to reduce food waste. First and foremost, food cost is one of the obvious reasons that aggravates the problem. The most important evidence supporting my belief is due to numerous revolutionary achievements related to technology, inhabitants increased the quantity and quality of their plants. Hence, according to the law of supply and demand, the price of feeding crops declined significantly. As a result, consumers purchase too much food without actually needing it. Another factor accounting for food waste is the lack of strict regulations to prevent that behavior. In fact, Realizing the food waste problem may be not true for every citizen. Therefore, people are unable to resist any craving or consume food without the regulations of the government. For instance, many countries reduced food waste after implementing a ban on excessive food purchases. However, there are some feasible actions to tackle this problem. The important solution would be to raise individual awareness about this issue. Using social media networking is one of the most effective measures to implement this action because it can attract the public’s attention to the hidden dangers of wasting products in the food industry and the ways that can be dealt with this problem effectively. Another measure would be for the government to ban organizations and individuals from wasting food can prohibit these devastating behaviors. Let’s take buffet restaurants in Vietnam as an example, they will punish about 50000 Vietnam dong per kilogram of leftover food for customers who do not eat all their meals. In conclusion, the main causes of this issue are the low cost of food and the lack of strict regulations to curb food -wasting actions. It can be addressed by raising individual awareness about this problem and enforcing laws that prevent people and organizations from wasting food