In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

After graduating from college and sometimes even after getting a job, an increasing number of young people nowadays choose to remain in their parents ' home. While this phenomena does have certain advantages, it also has some drawbacks, which I shall discuss in the next essay. On the one hand, having adults live at home with their parents has certain observable benefits. First, they can reduce their cost of living. As a result, young individuals can save some money for other things like investments or further education. Second, parents will be able to help them solve some of the problems they face while transitioning from school to work and will give them useful advice. Children living with parents can confide in them and receive wise advice from seasoned elders. On the other hand, I believe that individuals who live without self-control will experience negative effects. Young people can rely too much on their loved ones, which is the first drawback. With parental support, young people can avoid having to complete household chores such as laundry and dishwashing, which can later pose significant challenges when they have to move out. live alone. Young people's autonomy and self-efficacy may also decline. Being raised by authoritarian parents can prevent individuals from learning how to solve problems and make decisions. When making decisions, they lack the trust of their peers. In summary, it is clear to accept the advantages of living with parents, but these effects should not be ignored.