Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The reduction of product packing plays an essential role in protecting and saving the environment and natural resources. Some believe that this responsibility belongs to the producers and suppliers, while others suggest that consumers also need to make their contributions. This essay will discuss both of these view and give my viewpoint. On the one hand, the producers and suppliers ought to take practical action to decrease packaging due to the fact that it is easier for them than customers. Specifically, manufactures have control over the input at the end of the production process, which might involves packaging. Furthermore, supermarkets, department stores or shopping malls can make decision on how much material should be used to wrap certain items, such as vegetables. Therefore, they can make sure the amount of packaging is cut down from the beginning On the opposite hand, consumers are also responsible to reduction. For instance, if they say no to the articles with redundant packing or use their own reusable bags when shopping, constructors and distributors finally have to change to be suitable for this tendency. To illustrate, almost people would rather bring their shopping bags so as to avoid taking extra ones from the supermarkets. This method has been very successful in the pot. In the near future, these shopping centers automatically provide less packaging, which is not only economical but also environmental. Moreover, if the purchasers refuse to buy products with bulky packaging, the similar impact will be produced. To summarize, although there are various argument regarding whose responsibility it is to lessen the amount of packaging, I believe that it should be a common shared between customers and manufactures as well as supermarkets