Increasing numbers of students are going to university instead of working after high school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who do this.

The current trend shows that many students are choosing to go to campus after finishing high school rather than working. This essay will discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of this ongoing trend. Recently, many students of high school graduation are making plans to continue their study at the university. It is conducted to keep their knowledge and can choose suitable departments with them. Furthemore, as they choose to continue the study at the university, they will gain new knowledge and hone the skills which are suitable by departement chosen. Currently also many companies need employees that have high performance in the work field. Therefore, this condition many universities provide the department that is appropriate with the workplace. For instance, to become a doctor, the student must take a medical department and after graduation, they must take practice in some hospitals to gain a doctor’s degree. However, there is also a drawback for students that chose a university to continue their studies rather than work. The seriousness of students to continue their studies to university is required, due to many students going to university because of following their friends. The students do not have aim when going to university usually to take inappropriate departments with themselves. Consequently, many bachelors who consider that collage just formality activities to get a job, it is will become increase the unemployment rate, due to they have aim go to college just hope to get paper certificate instead of getting new knowledge or improve the skill. In conclusion, the students who continue their studies to universities must have strong motivation to learn in order to acquire new knowledge and skill. Otherwise, the student who does not have the seriousness to learn at the university will just get a paper certificate.