In many countries, the quality of life in large cities is becoming worse. What are the causes for this problem? What measures do you think should be taken to tackle the problem?

The quality of living in various cities across the globe is deteriorating. This essay intends to analyze the empirical causes of this situation and suggest some sustainable solutions. Initially, the most common problem in many cities is environmental pollution. Smoke and exhaust gasses are emitted from factories and vehicles such as motorbikes and cars, in addition to being affected by water pollution because people often throw garbage into the river. Therefore, it is hard to maintain cleanliness and cause many health problems. Secondly, unemployment in the city is increasing and the cost of living is also pretty high in metropolitan cities. It is difficult to live, leading to many people being unemployed, unable to pay for housing and becoming homeless. There are certain measures that can be taken to raise the quality of life in big cities. The government can create job opportunities for rural areas to avoid people migrating to the city to find work. In addition, the government can also encourage people to go back to their hometown to avoid overpopulation and should take more care of people's lives. In conclusion, in the future, the quality of the population will improve and in the big city it will be possible to avoid the conditions that make the city worse.