These days mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In this cutting-edge technological era, smartphones and the world wide web are widely used to establish social connections throughout the globe. Nevertheless, this practice has several advantages, and it is also not without drawbacks. Related ideas, along with the conclusion, would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are tremendous benefits of internet and smartphones; the foremost benefit is the ability to work remotely as there are numerous Information Technology organizations that solely rely on internet. Therefore, the chances to work from home or remotely not only strengthen professional relationships but also provide a golden opportunity to take care of adolescents and elderly parents. To cite an example, Infosys, which is a leading Information Technology firm, offers work from home jobs for experienced people that enable them to work through internet while looking after their minors as well as parents. Secondly, smartphones make it easy for the masses to take notes of some significant tasks that should be completed on a daily basis instead of picking a notebook and pen. In spite of various benefits, there are some demerits of using these technological-rich gadgets. The prime drawback includes the availability of vulgar content, which is shown on various social media platforms without restrictions. This sort of content manipulate teenagers' mind as they endeavour to imitate them as well as spend hours using mobile phones; as a result, they are prone to various health ailments. For instance, if minor spends hours on social media watching vulgar content, he tries to copy them in his personal life and also begins to have various diseases such as lower eyesight, joint pain, and more. In conclusion, although, there are plenty of merits of smartphones and internet, associated demerits cannot be neglected. Hence, the higher authorities should come forward to grasp the nettle of vulgar content on social media channels.