Today more a more tourists are visiting place where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

It is often argued that people are increasingly travelling to areas with extreme climates, like the cold Antarctic or the excruciatingly hot Sahara Desert. Therefore, going to these places has both pros and cons, this essay will highlight and discuss them in detail. On the one hand, there is an advantage for people who decide to visit such places, as they get to live their passion of travelling and exploring the wonder around the globe, this passion could be the reason they are not afraid of harsh environments. Moreover, only a few folks are able to travel to these areas every year, and those who do are distinguished among the rest, in addition, the kind of praise and acknowledgement they receive from media and magazines globally, makes them a star overnight. for instance, the guy who climbed the Himalayas was on the cover page of all international magazines. Consequently, the urge to move to these places not only satisfies their soul but also gives them fame, which is an ideal outcome. On the other hand, the major drawback is not everyone can enjoy the liberty of going to these climatically disastrous lands even if they wish to, because of the several health issues which can arise, for example, folks have started to report breathing difficulty and different respiratory problems after coming back from these areas. However, it can be a serious concern, because the lack of oxygen can lead to sudden cardiac arrest. As a result of these medical,problems it should be avoided to travel there unless necessary. To conclude, travelling to these cities is definitely a fascinating and amazing experience, it gives popularity, money and maybe once in a lifetime opportunity for most, but it might have negative impacts on health due to less oxygen.