Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

There is a controversial debate about water contamination. Over the last few decades, it has been a serious issue. This essay is devoted to discussing the main cause of this problem and effective solutions for this dire problem. There are many causes that lead to water pollution. To begin with, high amounts of human waste can have a negative impact on water resources. We live in a throw-away society. For example, instant noodles that are consumed on a daily basis contain a lot of packages inside, which will affect the water supply if we throw them away. Moreover, the factories are far from the state of the water and have not been directly treated for the environment. This has a serious impact on clean water. A good example of this is the Formosa factory in Vietnam. The factory discharges wastewater into rivers and lakes and pollutes water sources. So we can come up with solutions to prevent water pollution. The first solution is becoming a green consumer to environmental protection. We can recycle rubbish and use environmentally friendly products, with less use of plastic. For instance, collect used batteries so as not to harm the environment. Secondly, wastewater treatment into the environment. The companies invest in water treatment system to ensure that wastewater discharged into the environment does not negatively affect water source such as factories should filter dirty water In conclusion, there is an increasing problem which is water pollution. The major reasons for this are the significant amount of garbage and improper treated water from factories. We must fix this lingering issue with reducing our waste and investing in proper water treatment