Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

One of the highly controversial issues today relates to whether music is an important part of people, or it is just only a type of entertainment. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and give my own opinion on the latter. To begin with, on one side of the argument, there are people who may argue that music plays an essential role in society. The main reason for believing this is that they may be artists or music fans. For instance, if someone can play a type of instrument or is able to enjoy music, they tend to assume that music is very important in their lives. Moreover, in the past, music has taken part in many special events which affect the world. There are many musical sheets that have an enormous impact on the world. On the other hand, it is also possible to make an opposing case. It is often argued that it is only a type of entertainment. People tend to have this opinion because they just use music as a relaxing method. For instance, after working hard, if they listen to music, they can release their stress. A second point is that they are not fans of music; therefore, they compared music is the same as the remaining entertainment methods. All things considered; it can be concluded that both views have their own merits. From my standpoint, I tend to believe that music plays an important role in society because it is a type of conveying emotions and a relaxing method.