Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There always has been an argument about the amount of subject matters that students take at college, some believe that they should study more subjects while others think they should focus on their major. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why the second opinion is superior. On the one hand, it's their right to study different subjects at the university because they have already paid for the full course; therefore, it won't hurt to study extra topics, in addition, being at college is the best time when they can increase their knowledge, so it would be kind of waste of opportunity to only read about one subject. Moreover, it is advised to study extra themes for the reason that it will increase their chances in the job market upon graduation, thus, some scholars opt to learn different matters, for example, a survey done in London about job prospects showed that individuals who studied various subjects had more opportunities than others. On the other hand, some students choose difficult and complex majors, hence, they have to fully concentrate on their main subjects; otherwise, they won't be competent enough in their field after their graduation, so it won't be helpful to waste their time learning irrelevant subjects. Furthermore, there is a possibility that an applicant may get distracted from his own field and end up switching majors after studying it for a long time, for instance, at the University of Oxford, 15 per cent of scholars change their chosen field after one year of studies. I totally agree with this side; I think that they should focus on their majors To conclude, As I have discussed, there are convincing arguments both for and against the topic; however, I believe that the second opinion is the strongest