Plastic bags, plastic bottles, plastic packaging are bad for the environment. what damade does plastic do to the environment? what can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

No one can deny that the environment is a priceless treasure that should be saved. These days, many forms of plastic pollution harm our Earth. This essay will discuss the main negative effects that cause this problem and propose some possible solutions that can be taken. Disposable products are formed serious consequences on the planet. One of the most alarming ones is an imbalance in the ecosystem. This often happens due to the growing amount of plastic garbage these throw inside the water and, as a result, fish will be directly harmed and poisoned. For example, every year in the summer season, several sea organisms die on the beach because of people's nylon trashes. This action could be extended behind that to reach marine plants as well. While there are no quick solutions to this growing concern, the following approaches can certainly help. First, governments can play a major role to control on the risk by introducing strict laws that criminalise this type of environmental abuse, also they give a penalty to everyone being irresponsible in the usage of plastic. In addition to local authority's jobs, citizens can help by tending to use non-disposable tools made from glass, metal and paper instead of plastic material. For instance, people can replace a single-use instrument with a glass container of drink or a metal spoon. For sure that would assist in the future. In conclusion, there are several negative impacts of the problem of plastic corruption, but these can be mitigated if the aforementioned measures are adopted.