Many today feel that attention spans are becoming shorter due to the prevalence of social media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Attention -deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) is one of the most common mental disorders affecting children. There is a supposition that the reason for this mental health is from using social media too much as such a young age. For me, I do not really think that social media is the only thing affects to your attention deficit. The reason why I think social media is not the only primary reason for causing attention deficit because it affects straight to your brain so there are more potential reasons like thinking negative things while working or doing so much works that you can not properly take a rest. There are many negative and unfavorable things around you everywhere and people of all ages, so it is not surprising that people sometimes feel regret over both the decisions they made and the ones they didn’t. To explain this reason, the researchers had a survey on people from low to high levels of stress, they saw that it causing you production of Cortisol levels in the blood which is a hormone due to with your stress and create your energy (like carbs, fat and sugar). But if you have a high level of stress, it will produce more and more Cortisol levels that could wreakingly havoc on your brain. From that survey, they see that people with high levels of stress tend to have a low memory that making you lack of attention and it can also lead these people to memory loss (known as Amnesia). In conclusion, there is many potentials that cause people with attention deficit not only because of social media.