The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is stated that the top priority of science should be to advance people's lives. Although others might disagree, I believe despite the presented view, scientists should focus on other priorities. Some stated that advancing human life is the most important issue for scientists. Most importantly, science was discovered by man. So it would not be a far-fetched idea to think of science as just an instrument in people's wardrobes. Scientists are the foundation of knowledge. Such foundations need to be taken care of. If this foundation excels, the whole system will rise. For example, the development of medical science is a big factor in preserving people's lives which helps the whole cycle. I believe other aims might be more important than improving human life as others have stated. Therefore, science needs to be unbiased. While scientists should be curious to examine mother nature, science should be a reference for free research into the universe. The obligation to focus science only on human lives will act as a big limit on scientific evolution. Such freedom would able scientists to develop knowledge beyond its restrictions. Furthermore, science is not a tool for man's use only. Such an ability might be used to address the planet, environment, and animals altogether. Due to human's capability to exceed the known, it is their responsibility to preserve what has been given. This preservation is not only for people's next generations to come, it is also for others who share this planet with them. In conclusion, I believe that despite the origin of scientists, as we are not alone on this planet and science -free nature, prioritizing the environment's needs instead of human life improvement is a more demanding issue.