The number of TV programmes is growing day by day.Some people say that it is good as it gives people more choices, while others say it affects the quality of TV programmes.Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is true that the number of TV shows is growing in this day and age. Therefore this essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of more selection being offered and their impact on the quality of content. Firstly,I think that there is a lot of variety in reality TV. People at home can choose which type of programme they want to depending on what they are interested in. Some people like watching or cooking competitions while others prefer watching programmes about building houses or travelling around the world. In addition, reality TV programmes are a great opportunity to discover talented singers dancers or chefs on TV.Another advantage is that the people on the shows have interesting experiences and meet new humans. On the other hand, some people think that reality TV is an easy way for them to become famous. However,most successful singers, actors or chefs have worked hard all their lives and are good at their jobs because of their hard work. Also,sometimes the people on the shows have to do really difficult or dangerous things.The competitions are very hard and there is only one winner. Another disadvantage is that some shows always follow the same format and this can be boring to watch. To sum up, I think that reality TV is good entertainment. There is a lot of variety which means there is something for everyone and they are interesting to watch.