Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours, and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their employees' lives easier?

An increasing number of people who work long shifts puts them under pressure more than before. Although the reasons behind this are having a heavy workload and also employees need to make more money, Employers should hire enough labours and raise their employee's salaries. To begin with, a large number of individuals work longer hours, this is due to having a huge amount of duties and responsibilities which cant be done during regular work hours. Thus, they have to work over and double times. Furthermore, workers need to make enough amount of money in order to be able to afford the cost of living, which is increasing daily. For example, in developing countries, individuals work more than 50 hours weekly including weekends. To sum up, This issue is increasing because employees have a lot of duties which need longer hours than usual to be done and also they need to cover their needs. There are many solutions that might help workers to have a work -life balance. First, If employers increase their workforce, the workload will be distributed fairly among employees and they will be able to get it done during their regular work hours. secondly, business owners should increase their labours' wages which makes their life easier and they don't have to work extra hours. For instance, for skilled workers who are enrolled in Union, their salary gets increased every year by law. To summarize, Employers play an essential role to make their workers ' life easy. In conclusion, Working more hours than usual makes employees stressed out. individuals working a huge amount of hours to be able to finish their assignments on time, and to meet their needs. However, employers should reduce the workload by hiring more labours and increasing their worker's salaries fairly.