Many urgent problems today can only be solved through international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

It is widely claimed that pressing issues in the world could only be fixed by multilateral collaboration. I disagree with the statement,and my arguments will be elaborated in this essay. To begin with, it might seem reasonable for some to argue that international cooperation is the only method to solve the high priority problems. This is probably because they believe that developed countries might be able to provide assistance to under developed countries on crucial matters such as healthcare. Take the coronavirus pandemic, for example; governments of wealthy countries have been donating their vaccines to impoverished nations as well as nations that are unabled enabled to produce their own vaccines around the world. From this perspective, it is understandable why some individuals would have the idea that all pressing problems should be handled by inviting the international community to work together. However, I personally believe that there are several internal problems that could not be resolved solely by international partnerships as issues such as poverty and education should be the responsibility of each government. In my country, for instance, unequal access to education requires immediate attention, and it should be the government’s duty to manage their taxes income to tackle the situation. Assuming that each nation does not utilize its own budget to improve the living condition of its population, There would be no point in imposing taxes on its citizens. For this reason, governments should not entirely rely on assistance from other nations to cope with their domestic concerns. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that multilateral cooperation could be greatly beneficial for certain matters, I am of the opinion that it is not the only resolution to all critical issues.