Information technology enales many people to do their work outside their workplace ( e.g. at home, when travelling, etc. ). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages ?

Technology like mobile phones and laptops make people's lives easier in this technological age, enabling them to work from home. While conceding that there are certain problems, this article will make the case that mobility has more benefits than negatives. On the one hand, working remotely has a number of benefits. First, a company's operations are never halted by a circumstance like war, pandemics, or disease. The business only needs to supply technology and WiFi. For instance, during the COVID-19 epidemic, the majority of governments had to impose a lockdown on their country. In these circumstances, IT firms like Google, TCS, and others came up with mobility work concepts that benefited businesses and national economies. Second, because they do not have to rent space for their offices, new companies benefit from the mobility trend. They may assign tasks to their staff members that they can complete from any location they want. On the other hand, this tendency does have one drawback, which is physical impairment. People who must use a computer frequently wear glasses. They all suffer from dry eye condition. Additionally, the majority of them get back discomfort as a result of spending seven to eight hours a day seated in front of a computer. According to a recent Times of India poll, over 80% of individuals who work from home have certain typical problems, such as weak eyes, a lack of vitamin D in their bodies, and others. To sum up, adopting technology while working makes life simpler since it allows individuals to work from anywhere in the globe, which is advantageous for both businesses and their employees. Therefore, these advantages clearly exceed the negative effects of health issues.