In some parts of the world, traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. Why is this happening? What measures could be taken to ensure they do not disappear?

It is undeniable that traditional festivals and celebrations in certain regions of the world have vanished. This essay will elaborate causes of this issue and propose solutions for preserving the festivals and celebrations. To begin with, numerous festivals and celebrations have been abandoned. Primarily due to the shift of living cultures these days. The majority of festivals and celebrations were established based on nature, traditional ways of life, and occupations at that time. However, as various rural areas were transformed to urbanized areas over time, those aforementioned are not valid anymore. For example, in Thailand, there was a festival in which villagers put a cat in a basket, walked around a village, and then sang and prayed to the god for raining to support their agricultural livelihoods. However, in modern times, this festival has totally disappeared as no one no longer associates rain with positive outcomes. Instead, rain is seen as an inconvenience which leads to wetness, sickness, and a traffic jam. In order to avoid the vanish of festivals and celebrations, the government should support this. Firstly, the content regarding historic festivals and celebrations should be created and promoted through various forms of media, targeting the young generation so that they will conscious of how essential the festivals and celebrations are and try to participate in. Moreover, the historic subject should be added to the school curriculum to ensure that the young generation learns about them and will able to continue the festivals and celebrations in the future, then pass through the next generation. In conclusion, I firmly believe that festivals and celebrations should be protected from extinction, and this can be achieved through an increase in awareness and education.