Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Physical activity is an important part of our life. People have various preferences for sports. Some of us are team players. Others think that individual sports bring more benefits. In this essay I will show different relations. It is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams. It is not the primary factor, but I want to take into consideration that team sports are more healthy for personal psychological status. It helps people to fill support and avoid feeling lonely. For instance, a basketball team can be a real family. According to the interview in the “New York Times” every person on the team Chicago Bulls relate to team players as to relatives. They invite each other to Birthdays, weddings, even Christmas parties. Plus to this basketball players spent rather more time on training and plays compare to family time. The pleasant atmosphere in the team allows one to feel full of energy and avoid depression. Individual sports have their own benefits. In such kinds of sports people become more convenient and have strong personalities. Wonderful example is Valentin Tailor. In his interview for “The Guardian” he shared how swimming changed his life. Regular training lets grown up not only physically but mentally. Every competition proved him his own strength. In individual sports you have many rivals, but the best one is yourself. Therefore, after wins and defeats people become stronger, sport experience goes to their life experience. Having considered both views, I think it is more beneficial to take part in individual sports. My answer is univocal because I have never tried team sports, but definitely know profits of individual sports.