The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Scientific research is significantly precious for society who use these inventions to have a better life.In fact, sometimes scientific innovations are regretted by those who invented them even though never seen any harmful effects. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will examine how science changed society's lives and give detailed information about this argument. On one hand, there is a strong argument that the benefit of scientific research has to be considered a public priority. They are the ones who have the potential to make discoveries and invent things that can change the world. For instance, the Internet, light, smartphones, medicines, and many more. When they first found the light, they never thought that it would be this helpful for community. Another example is that guns, they used to hunt animals for people's feed. However, folk used this invention against each other and many people were killed by guns. On the other hand, sometimes scientist do research just in the hope of adding to their knowledge while they should make absolutely sure that their experiments do no harm. They may not know until they finish how their findings will be used and whether will need some extra development or not. For example, During the COVID-19 pandemic, two Turkish scientists tried to find a solution for the public who suffered from these illnesses. After applying many new methods finally they found a new invention to keep society away from COVID-19. It has been chosen as an invention of the year. To sum up, it seems that science should improve the lives of people and that ought to be one of its aims. Thus, every invention and innovation may be used in a good way to provide benefits for the community. Without science, life could be more difficult and not manageable like today.