Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the fast-pacing world, people have become more competitive. To leading in this race, they work hard for long hours which eventually reduces the spare-time for their entertainment. Even though working for long hours has some disadvantages, it comes with more benefits. In the technologically advanced world, our needs have increased and so the quality of life. To raise financial status and fulfill the necessities, people have to earn more money. Working after hours or moonlighting is one of the best way to achieve this. For example, by working overtime in the primary job or finding a second job, they can get extra money in addition to their regular pay. Though, they have less time for lessure activities they enjoy peace-of-mind by fulfilling the needs of their family and their dependents. Other advantages of working extra hours are job satisfaction and carrer growth. Now a days, people are assigned with more load at work places to fulfill the client's requirements and increase the company's reputition. Completing these additional works on-time by working extra hours provide satisfaction to the employees. Otherwise, they may feel unsatisfied which eventually deteriorate the employee's self-confident. Also, working hard with extra efforts gain good reputition for the employees which helps for their career growth. For example, when its time for promotion, the hard working employee who own responsibility at work get more chance. In conclusion, working more hours by reducing lessiure time, gain more advantages by improving quality of life, providing job satisfaction, and career growth.