In some countries people encourage teenagers to find part time jobs. Some people agree and others don't. Review both sides and give your opinion.

The society that we live in changes with time and the social norms and expectations of the people change as well. In some western cultures, it is usually seen that people expect their kids to earn their own money by doing small jobs, while other countries like asian, believe that young teens shouldn't focus on that aspect. In my personal opinion, I regard the fact that young ones should earn on their own. This essay will be discussing both the views of the people in the following paragraphs. Countries like USA, UK and Australia has a great influence on the humans from all around the world. Parents assume that their teenagers should step out of the house and earn their own pennies. One of the main reason to have such trust is that parents suppose that it will help their children to become responsible adults. Earning money can guide them to learn about concepts of saving money and using it with a lot of control. For example, in the western areas, teens tend to work at fast food chains or at other cafes while parallely parallel pursuing their education. It causes them to develop socially and cognitively. Nevertheless, in most of the Asian countries like India, Japan, and Korea, the youth is assumed to focus only on their education. Fathers and mothers wish their kids to pursue different careers and study hard throughout school in order for them to get admitted into a good university. Majority of the time the adolescents are evidently seen to be learning lessons in schools and extra tutions tuition. Parents think that concentrating only on classroom subjects will aid their children to thrive in future. In conclusion, although studies are an important aspect of a kid's life, it is also necessary for them to learn how to be responsible. Reading books cannot always assist a child to be responsible and it is essential for them to develop socially and cognitively which can happen when they are allowed to go out and work on their own.