Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying product (such as cell phone) or service (medical treament). Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some that price is the key factor to consider before purchasing a product or sevices services. While i agree with this statement, i also believe quality is another important point to consider. There is no doubt that most consumers nowadays would compare prices of the items and services before they decide which to go for. The reason behind this practise is because there is limited amount of money that is available for spending for each and every household. Therefore, it is crusial for one to consider the price of items and choose the one with the most reasonable price. For instance, prices prices of soda drinks produced by different manufacturers may differ considerably, and one might go for the cheaper one, which in turn will helps in term of reducing financial burden and the extra money saved could be used for other more important purpose. On the other hand, quality is another important reason dictating consumer direction in the market. It is a common believe that the higher the quality a product/ services, the higher the cost of acquiring them, because of certain good features of these products such as longer durability, and better services. For example, medical treatment in a renowned consultant led hospital would cost higher than the same treatment in the government run smaller hospital. Furthermore, some of the advanced medical treatments may not be radily available in the smaller hospital. Therefore it is logical for the consumers to choose the higher quality services despite of the higher cost. In conclusion, although i agree that price is the most important factor in consumer spending, quality of a product/ services is an equally crucial factor that will affect spending.