Although many people value public parks, this space could be better used for the other purposes such as residential areas for the ever growing population or to develop business and build economics. To what extend do you agree or dis agree with this statement.

Uncontrollable population growth is one of the main problems faced by the modern world. Even though public parks are considered valuable by several people, these places can also be utilised to meet the demands of the growing population by building houses or for other commercial purposes. I personally disagree with this idea. This essay will explain why is it important to conserve public gardens. Destruction of nature led to many unsolvable issues. Many living creatures lost their natural habitat due to deforestation for human activities and they solely depend on public parks and other conservation centres nowadays to survive. For example, many different species of birds such as flamingoes and swans are still alive in many urban areas, because they have parks as their homes. If parks did not exist, where else will such creatures live in a metropolitan city? Hence, it is not unreasonable to preserve local parks around the world as the last resource for flora and fauna. In fact, many urban areas get fresh air from the trees in such protected areas of the place. For example, Royal botanical park in Melbourne serves as a tourist place as well as the home to many rare species of flora on Earth. Furthermore, parks can also be used by humans to relax and rewind. Therefore, destroying parks has many disadvantages. Industrialisation can have detrimental effects on nature. Every living organism in the world depends on each other to live on this planet, that is, the extinction of a small creature might seem insignificant to humans now. However, it can later become a threat to the existence of the human race because of the interrelated nature of biodiversity. For instance, if carnivore animals get extinct, herbivores will destroy many plants and it will eventually destroy forests. Although using public parks for the expansion of residential areas and the development of businesses can yield high profits, such areas are the only places left in urban areas to protect the biodiversity of that places. Therefore, I fully disagree with the idea of using public parks for human activities. In conclusion, public parks play a crucial role in preserving the ecosystem. Even though the greediness of people already led to the destruction of large areas of forests, public parks are one of the best strategies that can be used to protect several animals and birds.