It is better to learn the way people lived in past through films and video records than return documents. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There are split opinions regarding the selection of appropriate method for having insights into the prehistoric time. Some believe documentaries are better than manuscripts while others clearly do not agree with this notion. I am convinced that the former option is far better than the latter. Out of all the compelling arguments, the primary argument to support my stance is audio video books are always better for memory consolidation. This is because they simultaneously stimulate both visual and auditory areas of the brain which in turn helps to generate long-term memory. Moreover, children and even adults find films and audiobooks more engaging than its counterpart. Besides this, books not only need vast storage space but also routine care as they become pale and fragile over time. However, with the videotape and taped, books such problems are easily handled as newer technology provides humongous storage capacity. A good example of it is Google Drive. Although books do have many demerits there are some noteworthy benefits. Firstly, the printing press generates employment which is a major source of revenue in most underdeveloped nations. For example, in many South Asian countries more the operation of press work, more the generation of jobs and hence more GDP. Taping and recording every section of history will cost a hefty sum whereas hardcopies are more economical. Thus, to agglomerate the aforementioned arguments it is evident that in spite of a few phenomenal advantages people still find it monotonous and outdated. Therefore, I and most people lean more towards other forms of learning methods which are easily accessible and highly entertaining.