It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

Exercise plays a vital role in our daily life. Undoubtedly, It is good for people of all age groups. Hence, physical education subject should be part of every curriculum in all schools. In my opinion, It is absolutely true as it will not only be beneficial to one's physical well-being but also children can pursue their careers in this area. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and my opinion in detail. To begin, physical activities should be a compulsory part of a curriculum. The primary reason is health as exercise keeps blood circulation well. Moreover, it is good for overall mental fitness too. For instance, it has been observed in a recent survey in Singapore, the kids doing yoga and meditation are more fit and intelligent as compared to those who are not involved in such activities. Therefore, the more the kids will be involved in exercises, the more they will be active and smart. Another benefit of having physical education is that, it will provide a chance for kids who are not good in other subjects such as science and technology. Students can choose sports as their main subject in order to pursue their future goals. Furthermore, nowadays, sports people are getting more salary and fame than other categories of people. To justify, Sachin Tendulkar, a famous cricket player told once in an interview that he was not good in academics so that's why he choose physical education as a main subject. In summary, exercise is not only good as a career option but also, it will promote good physical and mental health too. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, physical activities should be mandatory for all schools and universities.