Many students are taught to push themselves to try and be better than other students, rather than working together for everyone’s benefits. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is certainly true today in many countries students taught to compete in classrooms instead of collaboration. In my opinion, the demerits of encourage students to compete against others peers outweigh the merits. On the one hand, there are several benefits of incentivize pupils to compete. To start with, compete can motivate children to do their best. In other words, motivate children to compete can push children to work hard and increase their knowledge in order to pass exams to accomplish higher scores, which this can improve the quality of education system. Second advantage, compete skill can help children in their professional life. This is because the the world has become more competitive. For example, if the people desire to have job should compete with others applicants to get this job, which means this can push individuals to improve their CV. On the ther hand, I believe that motivate children to compete in classrooms can bring negative impacts. Firstly, compete can make students under a lot of pressure. This is because children maybe study hard in order to achieve higher grades than peers, then maybe they neglect their health and only concentrate on compete Change the form of the verb competing show examples. For example, some children study for late time in order to win in this compete,which this can have harmful impacts, particularly body of children under development stage. Secondly, some children maybe use fake ways to win in the competitions. For instance, some children maybe take drugs in order to increase their performance in football compeititons competition in school. To sum up, encourage students to compete can bring more downsides than upsides, this is because compete make students under stress and maybe they use unethical methods to win on the competitions.